We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472218933

Price: £9.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

KIDS OF APPETITE by David Arnold, author of MOSQUITOLAND, is a tragicomedy of first love and devastating loss, perfect for for fans of LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, Rainbow Rowell and Jennifer Niven.

‘CAPTIVATING’ WASHINGTON POST

In the Hackensack Police Department, Vic Benucci and his friend Mad are explaining how they found themselves wrapped up in a grisly murder. But in order to tell that story, they have to go way back…

It all started when Vic’s dad died. Vic’s dad was his best friend, and even now, two years later, he can’t bring himself to touch the Untouchable Urn of Oblivion that sits in his front hall. But one cold December day, Vic falls in with an alluring band of kids that wander his New Jersey neighbourhood, including Mad, the girl who changes everything.

Along with his newfound friendships comes the courage to open his father’s urn, the discovery of the message inside, and the epic journey it sparks…

Praise for David Arnold:

‘Funny and touching’
NEW YORK TIMES

‘Fresh and often very endearing’
SUNDAY HERALD

‘[A novel that] bucks the usual classifications and stands defiantly alone’
ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

‘A joy’
INDEPENDENT, Best YA novels of 2015

What's Inside

Read More Read Less