We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Copper Promise (complete novel)

The Copper Promise (complete novel)

The first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff’s Nevernight series.

‘A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy’ Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time

There are some tall stories about the caverns beneath the Citadel – about magic and mages and monsters and gods.

Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she’s spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there’s no money to be made in chasing rumours.

But then a crippled nobleman with a dead man’s name offers them a job: exploring the Citadel’s darkest depths. It sounds like just another quest with gold and adventure … if they’re lucky, they might even have a tale of their own to tell once it’s over.

These reckless adventurers will soon learn that sometimes there is truth in rumour. Sometimes a story can save your life.

(P)2014 Headline Digital
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Fantasy

On Sale: 13th February 2014

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781472217424