Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Take A Chance On Me

Take A Chance On Me

Jill Mansell’s bestseller TAKE A CHANCE ON ME takes readers on an entirely unpredictable romantic journey… For readers of Carole Matthews and Lucy Diamond.


Cleo Quinn doesn’t have a great track record when it comes to men, but now Will’s come along she’s optimistic. Handsome, attentive and an absolute gentleman when it comes to her questionable cooking skills, he could be her Mr Right. Things are definitely looking up for Cleo… apart from one small problem with a rather large ego. Johnny LaVenture, sculptor extraordinaire and her childhood adversary, is back in Channing’s Hill and tormenting Cleo as if he’d never been away. But life never goes to plan, does it? Johnny isn’t the only one stirring up trouble and, for Cleo’s family and friends, all kinds of sparks are starting to fly. If you think you can put the past behind you, think again…

What readers are saying about Take a Chance on Me:

‘The characters are incredible and the story is so sweet‘ Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

‘I really enjoyed this light-hearted story, told with Jill Mansell’s usual eye for detail and quirky sense of humour. This story drew me in from the first page‘ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This book is a delight – the characters are diverse and wonderfully flawed, and Mansell’s writing is witty and refreshing‘ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 24th June 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755328222

Reviews

'There's fun and romance in this entertaining novel'
<i>Woman's Day</i>, Australia
'This is a warm, witty and romantic read that you won't be able to put down'
<i>Daily Mail</i>
'Jill Mansell's latest novel is as engaging as we've come to expect'
<i>OK Hot Stars</i> magazine
'This romantic read shows that love thrives in unusual places'
<i>Company</i> magazine
'her plots avoid the almost-clichéd chick-lit trope of how to have it all and instead tell hard-to-put-down tales of everyday life in an unpredictable way. The overall effec is a storytelling talent evident as ever in Mansell's latest work, Take A Chance On Me... Mansell's fiction is a happy leap away from the troubles of today'
<i>Sunday Express</i>
'Although our shelves are groaning with chick-lit, Jill Mansell is in a different league. And you'll fall in love with the characters in this lovely tale'
<i>Sun</i>
'Mansell, who creates wonderful characters and believable storylines that capture both your heart and imagination from the off'
<I> Sun </I>