Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Winter Beneath the Stars

A Winter Beneath the Stars

Batten down the hatches then open the pages and slip into Jo’s snow-filled world. A book that wraps its arms around you and pulls you in. Best read in front a crackling log fire’ Milly Johnson

Escape to snowy Sweden this Christmas in the gorgeous new novel from the author of The Oyster Catcher. Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this unforgettable winter story from Jo Thomas.

Halley has been running from her problems for years.

On a courier trip to Tallfors, deep in Swedish Lapland, everything is going to plan. Halley has her bag, with two precious wedding rings inside for delivery… until she doesn’t.

The only way to save the wedding is to team up with mysterious reindeer herder Bjorn, the one person who can lead her across the snowy tundra to be reunited with her bag.

On a journey of a lifetime beneath the stars, with only the reindeer and a bad-tempered stranger for company beside the fire, Halley realises that she will need to confront her past heartaches in order to let the warmth of love in once more…

Readers have been captivated by A Winter Beneath the Stars:

‘The characters went straight to my heart’ Katie Fforde

‘A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story’ Miranda Dickinson

‘Magically romantic. I loved it’ Milly Johnson

‘I didn’t want it to end’

‘Absolutely loved this book, I couldn’t put it down, I had to know what was going to happen next in this totally magical romance. The setting was beautiful and the storyline a perfect blend of of intrigue and sadness, devotion, humour and love.’

‘I was hooked and enchanted from the first few pages, and the pages just kept on turning so fast, I was amazed when I looked up and saw how much I had read.’

‘Easy to read, this is a lovely, heart-warming read and ideal for the forthcoming festive season.’

‘Best read by a nice warm fire on a dark winter’s evening, though you may wish – like me – before the end to visit Scandinavia and see for yourself!’

‘Such a lovely festive story. Perfect for reading over the Christmas break.’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 4th October 2018

Price: £14.99

ISBN-13: 9781472250117

Reviews

Sheer rom-com brilliance!
Heat
A sunny, romantic, escapist read
Woman & Home
Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf
Sun
Well worth a read
It had my heart racing and my taste buds tingling; the perfect blend of escapism, romance and Jo's inimitable warmth. I devoured it!
Perfect escapism
Marie Claire
An utterly charming read full of rustic romance and adventure
Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun!
My Weekly
A heart-warming tale
Perfect summer read
A warm summer breeze of a story that's full of atmosphere and romance
<i>S</i> Magazine
A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction
Heat
The ultimate cheery tale
Sun
A Winter Beneath the Stars is a sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story, sprinkled with winter magic. Evocative, romantic and full of heart, it's a perfect treat to curl up with. I loved it!
This hygge of a book took me straight to Lapland and the characters went straight to my heart.
Batten down the hatches then open the pages and slip into Jo's snow-filled world. Magically romantic ... a book that wraps its arms around you and pulls you in. Best read in front a crackling log fire.
From the very first page of this winter read you will find yourself enveloped in the wonder of its setting and characters.
Woman Magazine