Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Coming Home to Winter Island

Coming Home to Winter Island

Wrap up warm and prepare to explore the breath-taking beauty of a remote Scottish island and an old house waiting to unlock enchanting family secrets.

Fans of Jill Mansell and Milly Johnson will love this irresistible new winter novel from Jo Thomas.

Do you need to find out where you’ve come from before you can know what the future holds?

Ruby’s singing career is on the verge of hitting the big time, when her voice breaks. Fearing her career is over, she signs up for a retreat in Tenerife to recover.

But an unexpected call from a stranger on a remote Scottish island takes her on a short trip to sort out some family business. It’s time to go and see the grandfather she’s never met.

City girl Ruby knows she will be happy to leave the windswept beaches behind as quickly as she can, especially as a years-old family rift means she knows she won’t be welcome at Teach Mhor.

But as she arrives at the big house overlooking the bay, she finds things are not as straightforward as she might have thought.

There’s an unexpected guest in the house and he’s not planning on going anywhere any time soon …

Praise for Jo Thomas:

‘Magically romantic…best read in front of a crackling log fire’ Milly Johnson

‘The characters went straight to my heart’ Katie Fforde

‘A sparkling, heartwarming hug of a story’ Miranda Dickinson

‘Like the best kind of holiday’ Lucy Diamond
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 31st October 2019

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472246042

Reviews

Such perfect escapism - all the joy of a hot summer holiday without the hassle of having to wear sun cream!
Jill Mansell
Praise for Jo Thomas:
Sheer rom-com brilliance!
Heat
Perfect escapist magic
Good Housekeeping
Perfect escapism
Marie Claire
What a gorgeous book! Reading it felt like the best kind of holiday!
Lucy Diamond
Warm, funny, romantic with a terrific sense of place. I loved it!
Katie Fforde
Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf
Sun