Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Honey Farm on the Hill

The Honey Farm on the Hill

JO THOMAS’ HEART-WARMING NEW NOVEL SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD IS AVILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW

‘Jo Thomas has written another stunner of a book that many weeks later I still can’t get out of my head’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Jo’s book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava’ Milly Johnson


Jo Thomas’s irresistible novel transports you straight to the mountains of Crete. A gorgeous, sun-filled new read from the author of THE OYSTER CATCHER, THE OLIVE BRANCH, and LATE SUMMER IN THE VINEYARD. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell and Carole Matthews.

Sometimes you have to go back before you can move forwards…

One magical summer Nell fell in love in the mountains of Crete and her life changed for ever.

Eighteen years later, Nell is ready for a new beginning. When she sees a honey farm in the same hilltop town has lost its bees, the opportunity is impossible to resist. Welcomed back to Greece by the warm sun and aroma of wild thyme, Nell finds memories of her past at every turn. But much has changed since she’s been away.

As Nell throws herself into restoring the honey farm, she starts to unlock the truth of what happened all those years ago. She soon learns that the course of true love – just like Cretan honey – can be wild and sweet. And well worth the wait…

Jo Thomas takes you there.


Readers are raving about THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL:

‘Jo Thomas has the ability in her writing to take you right thereI Read Novels

Incredibly enjoyable … could practically smell the herbs in the air’ Rachel’s Random Reads

‘I absolutely loved this book … a darned good storyJulie’s World of Books

‘So richly imagined and so wonderfully written – highly recommended!’ On My Bookshelf

Superb escapism! … the way the views, smells, sounds of the island are captured are spectacularBe Reader Books

‘Jo Thomas is a purveyor of dreams. I defy anybody to read this book and at the end of it not to dream a little of the Cretan life’ Short Books and Scribes

Warm, sensual and heartwarmingBooks, Life and Everything

‘Perfect escapist magic’ Good Housekeeping

‘A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction’ Heat

‘The ultimate cheery tale’ Sun
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 24th August 2017

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472223746

Reviews

THE HONEY FARM ON THE HILL [by] Jo Thomas provides perfect escapist magic
Good Housekeeping
Jo's book is as rich and sweet and moreish as baklava
Milly Johnson
A heart-warming tale
Ali McNamara
A warm summer breeze of a story that's full of atmosphere and romance
<i>S </i>Magazine
It had my heart racing and my taste buds tingling; the perfect blend of escapism, romance and Jo's inimitable warmth. I devoured it!
Cathy Bramley
Perfect escapism
Marie Claire
Irresistibly romantic and utterly gorgeous
Miranda Dickinson
Romantic and funny, this is a great addition to any bookshelf
Sun
Perfect for those who dream of a new life in the sun!
My Weekly
Sheer rom-com brilliance!
Heat
A charming and delightful slice of escapist romantic fiction
Heat
Loved this! Great characters, a wonderful setting and an intriguing plot kept me reading long after 'lights out'
Katie Fforde
An utterly charming read full of rustic romance and adventure
Woman </i> magazine
Well worth a read
Carole Matthews
Perfect summer read
Liz Fenwick
A sunny, romantic, escapist read
Woman & Home
The ultimate cheery tale
Sun