We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The first instalment in the gripping supernatural thriller series from international bestselling author, Jodi Taylor, perfect for fans of Sarah Painter, Genevieve Cogman and Ben Aaronovitch.

They say silence is golden but they’re wrong. Silence is white and deadly.

There are things in this world that only Elizabeth Cage can see. Important things. Dangerous things.

But what is a curse to her is a gift to others, a very valuable gift that some want to control. At any cost.

And when her husband dies unexpectedly, Elizabeth finds herself targeted by a medical institution with a secret – and sinister – agenda.

There she meets Michael Jones, and it seems he’s not on anyone’s side but his own . . .

White Silence is a twisty supernatural thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat.

Readers love Jodi Taylor:

‘Jodi Taylor does brilliant, strong female heroes, and Elizabeth follows on from Max in the St Mary’s series’

‘I look forward to another adventure with this quirky and perfectly matched pair

‘Hold on to your seat and close your eyes if you dare!’

Gripping and full of curious plot turns’

‘An on-the-edge-of-your-seat thriller where no assumptions can be made’

Reviews

Takes readers on a carnival ride through laughter and tears with a bit of time travel thrown in for spice
Publishers Weekly Starred Review
A true page-turner
SF Revu
I've never seen time travel handled this way. I like it
Wethenerdy.com
[An] appealing cast of characters... [with] with plenty of humour, lots of action, and even a touch of romance
Library Journal
Takes readers on a carnival ride through laughter and tears with a bit of time travel thrown in for spice
Publishers Weekly Starred Review
A true page-turner
SF Revu
I've never seen time travel handled this way. I like it
Wethenerdy.com
[An] appealing cast of characters... [with] with plenty of humour, lots of action, and even a touch of romance
Library Journal