We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

The Golem of Hollywood

The Golem of Hollywood

One exhausted detective. One mysterious woman. One terrifying monster.

From Jonathan Kellerman, the No 1 New York Times bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international No 1 bestselling author of The Genius, comes The Golem of Hollywood, one of the most remarkable novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and David Baldacci.


‘Brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic underpinnings… The book is like nothing I’ve ever read before. It sort of took my breath away’ – Stephen King

A burned-out L.A. detective… a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems… a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born.
The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer.

And for Detective Jacob Lev, the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison to the one he’s about to be called upon to solve…

What readers are saying about The Golem of Hollywood:

‘[An] absolutely brilliant book’

Beautifully written and absorbing

Fascinating, eminently readable and totally engrossing
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 16th September 2014

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755395309

Reviews

Praise for Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman: Brilliant, page-turning fiction with mythic underpinnings... The book is like nothing I've ever read before. It sort of took my breath away
Stephen King
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian
Coolly intelligent
GQ