Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Golem of Paris

The Golem of Paris

There is no place more frightening than the past…

The second Detective Jacob Lev novel, The Golem of Paris by No. 1 New York Times bestselling authors Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman, is an extraordinary thriller about secrets that refuse to stay buried. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson.


‘Brilliant, page-turning fiction’ – Stephen King

It’s been over a year since LAPD detective Jacob Lev learned the remarkable truth about his family, and he’s not coping well. He’s back to drinking, he’s not talking to his father, the LAPD Special Projects department continues to shadow him, and the memory of a woman named Mai haunts him day and night. And while Jacob has tried to build a bridge to his mother, she remains a stranger to him, imprisoned inside her own tattered mind.

Then he comes across the file for a gruesome, unsolved murder that brings the two halves of his life into startling collision. Finding the killer will take him halfway around the world, to Paris – the city of romance, but also its gritty streets, behind the lights. It’s a dangerous search for truth that plunges him into the past. For Jacob Lev, there is no place more frightening…

What readers are saying about The Golem of Paris:

‘An original novel and highly engrossing

Sharp and witty

‘A gripping read, different from anything I have read before’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 3rd November 2015

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472221018

Reviews

Strong insights into the quirks of human and criminal behaviour
Guardian
Kellerman doesn't just write psychological thrillers - he owns the genre
Detroit Free Press
High-octane entertainment
The Times
Sophisticated, cleverly plotted and satisfying
Sunday Telegraph
Exciting... a tour de force
New York Times
Suspenseful... neatly spun, fascinating
Philadelphia Daily News
Praise for Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman: Brilliant, page-turning fiction
Coolly intelligent
GQ
Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix
Los Angeles Times
Spellbinding suspense... unforgettable
Houston Chronicle