Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Time for Us

A Time for Us

A classic novel, heartbreaking and emotional, from Sunday Times bestselling writer Josephine Cox, ‘hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson‘ Manchester Evening News. A Time For Us is perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse and Rosie Goodwin.

Lucy Nolan is the golden girl. The only daughter of local grocers, Sally and Mike Nolan, she’s grown up in a home of total love and security. The one thing her heart desires is that Jack Hanson might ask her to marry him, and when he does eventually propose, Lucy is prepared to give up everything to be with him – even though it means leaving her beloved parents to live abroad where Jack has been offered an exciting business opportunity.

But then, almost on the eve of the marriage itself, tragedy strikes. And for the first time in her life, Lucy is forced to realise that Fate, which has been so kind to her, can also be just as cruel.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 27th July 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472245762