Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Bad Boy Jack

Bad Boy Jack

Can he find his children, and the woman he loves, before everything is lost?

Josephine Cox’s Bad Boy Jack is the thrilling saga of a man who must battle against the odds to reunite the family he has split asunder. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Cathy Sharp.


Unable to cope with raising his children alone, Robert Sullivan abandons them to others, until he has a change of heart and decides to go back for them. But on the way there, he is involved in a horrific accident.

Jack and Nancy are placed in the brutal regime of the Galloway Children’s Home, where Jack’s devotion to his sister and fiery temper land him in more trouble. The children find themselves at the mercy of the corrupt Clive Ennington, who splits them up and sells Nancy off to the highest bidder.

Meanwhile Mary, Robert’s only love, is forced to seek a new life for herself. She decides to marry Paul Marshall, the handsome owner of a seaside guesthouse but her chance of happiness is threatened by his embittered aunt. As Robert recovers in hospital he is determined to find and reunite his family. But when he realises the terrible consequences of his actions, he begins to wonder if he will ever see Mary and the children again.

What readers are saying about Bad Boy Jack:

Everything you could want in a novel is included in this book…murder, adoption, jealousy, anger, passion and love to name just a few… A truly captivating book by a wonderful author

‘I found this story gripping, exciting and certainly kept me intrigued. Also had a good twist

‘This book is very good. It keeps you on the edge of your seat, there are so many things going on. Never know what is going to happen next. Great read all the way to the end
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 19th January 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755384389

Reviews

Impossible to resist
Woman's Realm
Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters ... A Cookson by any other name
Birmingham Post
Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson
Manchester Evening News
Driven and passionate
The Sunday Times