Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Born to Serve

Born to Serve

When her future is cruelly snatched away, can she ever hope for happiness again?

Josephine Cox writes a heart-stopping saga in Born to Serve, a tale of courage, fortitu
de and devastating jealousy. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.

‘I can take him away from you any time I want.’ Her mistress’s cruel taunt is deeply disturbing to Jenny. But why should Claudia be interested in a servant’s sweetheart? Jenny reckons without Claudia’s vicious nature; using a wily trick she seduces Frank, who, overcome with shame, departs for a new life in Blackburn. Losing her sweetheart is just the first of many disasters that leave Jenny struggling to cope alone.

When Claudia gives birth to Frank’s baby girl, she cruelly disowns the helpless infant and relies on Jenny to care for little Katie and love her as her own. Always afraid for the beloved child who has come to depend on her, Jenny is constantly called upon to show courage and fortitude to fight for all she holds dear. In her heart she yearns for Frank, believing that one day they must be reunited. When Fate takes a hand, it seems as though Jenny may see her dreams come true…

What Amazon readers are saying about Born to Serve:

‘It is a heartrending story and is so well written that you feel so much for Jenny, Katie and Frank. It has many interesting twists and turns but remains a brilliant story throughout. A definite good read for a long afternoon!’

‘I loved this book and it’s definitely one of my favourites, I did not want it to end. The story grips you as soon as you start reading and I did not want to put it down to do anything else’

‘Another spell-binding, unputdownable story from Josephine Cox’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 19th January 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755384396

Reviews

Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters ... A Cookson by any other name
Birmingham Post
Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson
Manchester Evening News
Impossible to resist
Woman's Realm
Driven and passionate
The Sunday Times