Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Woman Who Left

The Woman Who Left

If your whole world changed, how would you cope?

Josephine Cox writes a unputdownable saga in The Woman Who Left
– a tale of love, family and bitter rivalries. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Rosie Goodwin.

Louise and Ben Hunter’s loving marriage is marred only by their unfulfilled longing for a child. Living and working with Ben’s father, Ronnie, they are quietly contented. But when Ronnie dies, their whole world changes.

Ben’s lazy brother, Jacob, returns, convinced he stands to inherit Ronnie’s small fortune. And he means to have his brother’s wife; though just as she did years before, Louise warns him off. Jacob, however, is not so easily dismissed. When he realises Ben will inherit everything, Jacob is beside himself with rage, and commits a terrible deed, one that threatens to destroy everything his brother and Louise hold dear…

What readers are saying about The Woman Who Left:

Wonderful story – vivid, sad and heart-warming

‘I found this a really exciting story which kept you interested until the very end. An excellent read!

‘This book is brilliantfive stars

Don’t miss the heart-stopping sequel: Jinnie.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 19th January 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755384594

Reviews

Impossible to resist
Woman's Realm
Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters ... A Cookson by any other name
Birmingham Post
Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson
Manchester Evening News
Driven and passionate
The Sunday Times