Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Tomorrow the World

Tomorrow the World

One snow storm. One choice. A lifetime of consequences.

In Tomorrow the World, Josephine Cox writes a moving saga of heartache, friendship and longing. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Sheila Newberry.


Bridget Mulligan loves her husband. He is caring, loyal and dependable – everything a woman could ask for. But she can’t quite forget Harry – the one that got away – and when a snow storm drives her into his arms, the inevitable happens. Nine months later a child is born.

Overcome with remorse, Bridget is determined that her husband should know the truth, but her confession can lead only to heartbreak. Although he allows his wife and her child to continue living in his home, Tom Mulligan makes it clear that their marriage is over. Lonely and afraid, Bridget finds comfort in the friendship of Fanny, a feisty young mother who knows what it is to be alone. But Bridget’s life can never be complete until she has the love of the only man she ever really wanted…

What readers are saying about Tomorrow the World:

Brilliant read, loved it. I just couldn’t put it down. Was disappointed when I finished it. Excellent writer, felt like I was in the story myself’

‘I found this book hard to put down, the further you get into the book it gets more and more exciting

Gripping five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 19th January 2012

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755384600

Reviews

Hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson
Manchester Evening News
Driven and passionate
The Sunday Times
Josephine Cox brings so much freshness to the plot, and the characters ... A Cookson by any other name
Birmingham Post
Impossible to resist
Woman's Realm