Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

One Last Dance

One Last Dance

The world is changing, but can a family change with it?

Spanning the twentieth century, One Last Dance is a story of sibling rivalry, heartbreak, betrayal and forgiveness from acclaimed writer Judith Lennox. Perfect for fans of Tracy Rees, Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Downton Abbey.


‘I have fallen completely in love with Judith Lennox’s writing – she’s a fantastic storyteller!’ Jill Mansell

‘Completely unputdownable… a lovely, entrancing book’ – New Books Magazine

As the twentieth century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth. A truth that began during the First World War when Devlin Reddaway fell passionately in love with Esme’s elder sister, Camilla, and promised to rebuild his ancestral home, Rosindell, for her.

But the war changes everything and Devlin returns to England to find that Camilla is engaged to someone else. Angry and vengeful, he marries Esme, who has been secretly in love with him for years. Esme tries to win Devlin’s heart by reviving the annual summer dance. But as the years pass she fears that Rosindell has a malign influence on those who live there, and the revelation of a shocking secret on the night of the dance at Rosindell tears her life apart. Decades later, it is she who must lay the ghosts of Rosindell to rest.

What readers are saying about One Last Dance:

A book you can lose yourself in

‘This is a gentle, nostalgic story with enough action to keep the reader engaged with fantastic descriptions of both time and place that add to the richness of this read’

‘A story of sibling rivalry, jealousy and betrayal, of families and the ties that bind, of forgiveness and mostly of love; One Last Dance is a wonderfully nostalgic and romantic read
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 30th January 2014

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9780755384150

Reviews

Praise for Judith Lennox: A fast-moving, complex story
The Times
A beautifully turned, compassionate novel. Judith Lennox's writing is so keenly honest it could sever heartstrings
Daily Mail
Completely unputdownable... a lovely, entrancing book
New Books Magazine
A sensitive examination of love and loss by this master storyteller
Choice Magazine
A gripping and intelligent romance
Good Book Guide
The characters are in many ways so normal, yet in other ways so unbelievably wonderful, in this gripping and heartfelt story
Newcastle Herald
Compelling storytelling
Woman & Home
A compelling novel... Lennox's prose is detailed but never overly dense and powerful when describing prosaic scenes
Sunday Express
A novel of passion and intrigue, this is an enjoyable read populated by believable characters
Candis