We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472279880

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 27th May 2021

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Romance

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley, Karen Swan and Santa Montefiore, Kate Glanville’s warm and escapist read of love and old secrets, set in a beautiful French farmhouse in Dordogne, has been richly praised:

‘Beautiful . . . with heart’ TRACY REES
‘Poignant, warm, and unpredictable’ JULIE COHEN
‘A warm and touching family drama. Moving’ LAURA WILKINSON
‘A perfect page-turner’ REBECCA F. JOHN
‘A delicious cast of characters . . . highly recommended’ NETGALLEY READER
‘I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and highly recommend it’ NETGALLEY READER

_________________

Twenty-five years ago, Martha Morgan lost everything. Once a member of a prestigious bands, she now lives in solitude in the heart of the Dordogne, surrounded by an ancient cherry orchard.

Attempting to piece her life back together, Martha decides to rent her idyllic French farmhouse Le Couvent des Cerises to holidaymakers for the summer, hiring the mysterious Ben to help reconstruct the dishevelled B&B.

But when a vicious storm makes its way across the village, tensions begin to rise. Martha, Ben and the guests are forced to pull together and they’re about to find out that they have more in common than they realise – but it might mean jeopardising the secret of Martha’s past . . .

_________________

***THE PEACOCK HOUSE, THE NEW NOVEL FROM KATE GLANVILLE, IS AVAILABLE TO ORDER***

Readers LOVE Kate Glanville’s captivating novels:

‘This is a wonderful, entertaining and gripping read that I cannot recommend enough *****’ Amazon reviewer

‘A lovely heart-warming story, could not put down *****’ Amazon reviewer

‘The best book I’ve read all year *****’ Amazon reviewer

‘An enchanting and captivating novel *****’ Amazon reviewer

What's Inside

Read More Read Less