We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Kate Glanville returns with a warm and escapist read of love and old secrets, set in a beautiful French farmhouse in Dordogne. Perfect for fans of Rosanna Ley.

‘Poignant, warm, and unpredictable’ Julie Cohen on Stargazing

‘A delicious cast of characters . . . highly recommended’ NetGalley Reader

‘I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and highly recommend it’ NetGalley Reader

A warm, inviting story of love and family secrets set in the beautiful French countryside.

Twenty-five years ago, Martha Morgan lost everything. Once a member of a prestigious bands, she now lives in solitude in the heart of the Dordogne, surrounded by an ancient cherry orchard.

Attempting to piece her life back together, Martha decides to rent her idyllic French farmhouse Le Couvent des Cerises to holidaymakers for the summer, hiring the mysterious Ben to help reconstruct the dishevelled B&B.

But when a vicious storm makes its way across the village, tensions begin to rise. Martha, Ben and the guests are forced to pull together and they’re about to find out that they have more in common than they realise – but it might mean jeopardising the secret of Martha’s past . . .

Readers love Kate Glanville’s captivating novels:

‘This is a wonderful, entertaining and gripping read that I cannot recommend enough *****’ Amazon reviewer on Stargazing

‘A lovely heart-warming story, could not put down *****’ Amazon reviewer on The Perfect Home

‘The best book I’ve read all year *****’ Amazon reviewer on Heartstones

‘An enchanting and captivating novel *****’ Amazon reviewer on Stargazing

Reviews

Poignant, warm, and unpredictable
JULIE COHEN ON STARGAZING
Beautiful . . . with heart
TRACY REES
A warm and touching family drama . . . Moving
LAURA WILKINSON
A real page turner. Ideal holiday reading
LOVEREADING