Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Kathryn Hughes Collection

The Kathryn Hughes Collection

Available together for the first time in ebook, discover the heartrending novels from the No.1 bestselling author Kathryn Hughes. Perfect for fans of Lesley Pearse, Susan Lewis and Nicholas Sparks.

‘A wonderful, uplifting story’ Lesley Pearse on The Letter

‘Gripping’ Good Housekeeping on The Secret

‘A heartbreakingly powerful read’ The Sun on The Key

One decision can alter the course of your life for ever…

THE LETTER

Tina Craig longs to escape her violent husband. When she comes across an old letter in the pocket of a second-hand suit, her decision to read it will alter the course of her life for ever…

Billy Stirling knows he has been a fool, but hopes he can put things right. The letter he sits down to write on 4th September 1939 will change his future in more ways than he can ever imagine…

THE SECRET

Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Beth is searching for answers. When she finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother’s things, she realises the key to her son’s future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock… The Secret.

THE KEY

1956: It’s Ellen Crosby’s first day as a student nurse at Ambergate Hospital. When she meets a young woman admitted by her father, little does Ellen know that a choice she will make is to change both their lives for ever…

2006: When Sarah discovers a suitcase belonging to a patient who entered the now abandoned Ambergate fifty years earlier, the shocking contents will lead Sarah to unravel a forgotten story of tragedy and lost love, and the chance to make an old wrong right . . .

Readers adore the unputdownable stories of Kathryn Hughes

‘This is one of the BEST BOOKS I have ever read’

‘I cried buckets of tears reading it’

‘An amazing, heartwrenching, unforgettable story

A tale of love and hope with lots of twists and turns. A great story!’
Read More

Genre: Health & Personal Development

On Sale: 1st May 2020

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9781472277275