Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets

Truths I Never Told You: An absolutely gripping, heartbreaking novel of love and family secrets

‘I enjoyed this book and would recommend it to fans of Diane Chamberlain and Jodi Picoult.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘I read this in one sitting and enjoyed it completely.’ NetGalley reviewer

It begins with the discovery of an old letter in the attic …

A heart-tugging story of family secrets by the Top 10 bestselling author Kelly Rimmer, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.


1959: Grace
is a young mother with four children under four. All she ever wanted was to have a family of her own, but there are thoughts Grace cannot share with anyone in the months after childbirth. Instead she pours her deepest fears into the pages of a notebook, hiding them where she knows husband Patrick will never look. When Grace falls pregnant again, she turns to her sister, Maryanne, for help.

1996: When Beth‘s father, Patrick, is diagnosed with dementia, she and her siblings make the heart-wrenching decision to put him into care. As Beth is clearing the family home, she discovers a series of notes. Patrick’s children grew up believing their mother died in a car accident, but these notes suggest something much darker may be true.

Truths I Never Told You is a gripping look at the lies that can bond families together – or tear them apart…

‘Another fantastic emotional and poignant read from Kelly! I devoured this book in a day as I really didn’t want to put it down! […] A great read that I will highly recommend!’ NetGalley reviewer

Praise for the highly emotional and gripping novels of Kelly Rimmer:

‘A story of bravery, resilience, and the lengths we will go to for the ones we love. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah now have a new go-to author’ Sally Hepworth, author of The Secrets of Midwives

‘Such an
emotional and powerful read that I found it almost impossible to put down. I was riveted, and will be recommending this book to everyone I know’ Lisa Ireland, author of The Shape of Us

‘Kelly Rimmer writes a deeply meaningful novel about time, acceptance, understanding & the deeper meaning of unconditional love. BeautifulReally Into This

‘Kelly Rimmer has outdone herself… Keep tissues handyFresh Fiction

‘This captivating tale was my introduction to the breathtaking storytelling of Kelly Rimmer. The writing was craftily emotive, intriguing, and devastating. I was well and fully hooked. A poignant and thoughtfully compelling narrative’ Books and Bindings

‘I read this in a riveted sitting and Kelly Rimmer’s drawn on her own family history here to share the resilience and heartbreak of those living with the uncertainty and danger of war’ Debbish.com
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 15th October 2020

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472247339