We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781909624979

Price: £2.99

ON SALE: 16th October 2014

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Select a format:


Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

‘With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner’ KATIE FFORDE praise for the series

An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!

Lesley Cookman’s bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its fourteenth instalment!

A member of a local ukulele group is found dead in Steeple Martin’s churchyard. Libby’s first reaction is relief that the victim isn’t anyone she knows. She and the usual suspects are gearing up for a Christmas concert and pantomime in the Oast Theatre, and therefore have other things to occupy them.

That said, when Libby’s cousin gets romantically involved with a man in whom the police are taking an interest, Libby can’t help asking a few questions, investigating the murder, and getting herself into trouble…

Praise for the bestselling series:

‘This is an excellent series with intricate plots and realistic and all too human characters’
***** Top 1000 Amazon review

‘Another masterpiece in the Libby Sarjeant series from my beloved Lesley, she never tires of brilliant ideas’ ***** Amazon review

‘Another winner. Libby Sergeant and her psychic friend Fran are a joy to follow and the story keeps us guessing to the end’ ***** Amazon review

‘I’ve loved the whole series of these books. A really easy read with plenty of twists and unexpected drama. Highly recommended!’ ***** Amazon review

‘Excellent book brilliantly written’ ***** Amazon review

A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery Series