We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Buy Now:

Audiobook Downloadable / ISBN-13: 9780755390540

Price: £12.99

ON SALE: 2nd February 2012

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The latest brilliant novel in the D.D. Warren series from Sunday Times and New York Times best seller Lisa Gardner.

‘In four days someone is going to kill me….’

At 8pm on 21st January, 28-year-old Charlie Grant believes she is going to be murdered, and she wants Boston’s top homicide detective, D.D. Warren, to handle her death investigation.

Confronting D.D. at her latest crime scene, Charlie lays her cards on the table. For each of the last two years, one of her childhood friends has been murdered, leaving Charlie as the only one of three friends to remain alive. But as D.D. delves deeper in to the details of Charlie’s case, she begins to question the young woman’s story. Because Charlie can now outfight and outrun anyone she meets, and D.D.’s instinct is that she’s hiding a secret: a secret so explosive that Charlie herself may turn out to be the biggest danger of all….

‘But the son of a bitch has got to catch me first.’

©2012 Lisa Gardner (P)2012 Headline Digital