Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

From this Day Forth

From this Day Forth

Two feuding families. A secret friendship. A love doomed to heartbreak?

In her gripping saga From This Day Forth, Lyn Andrews writes an engrossing tale of a family feud threatening the happiness of the younger generations. Perfect for fans of Anne Baker, Katie Flynn and Sheila Newberry.


Celia and Lizzie are the best of friends. But their families, the Miltons and the Slatterys, are the worst of enemies, divided by religion and by status. So their friendship is a carefully guarded secret, for if Celia’s father Charlie ever heard of it he would beat her to within an inch of her life.

Then one day the unthinkable happens. Joe Slattery, Lizzie’s brother, does a good turn for the Milton family and rescues their youngest from a grievous accident. From that day forth, Celia Milton just can’t get Joe out of her mind. And, despite himself, Joe Slattery is increasingly drawn to Celia and to a love that seems doomed to heartbreak – unless they can find a way around the prejudice of generations and the terrifying bigotry of Charlie Milton…

What readers are saying about From This Day Forth:

‘I thoroughly enjoyed this book and finished it in two days. I have read Lyn Andrews books before and have always found them grippingThis story is one you can really lose yourself in

Great storyfive stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 3rd April 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755376339

Reviews

Her mix of Irish and Liverpool backdrops have won this strong saga writer an assured place in the Sunday Times top 10...she's great!
Bookseller
The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool
Northern Echo
An outstanding storyteller
Woman's Weekly
Gutsy... A vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning
Daily Express
A vivid portrayal of life
Best
She has a realism that is almost palpable
Liverpool Echo