We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9780755376391

Price: £10.99

ON SALE: 4th March 2010

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

Select a format:

Paperback

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

Once war strikes, life can never be the same again…

A close-knit community is devastated by the outbreak of World War I in heart-breaking saga, Mist over the Mersey – a tale of families, friendship and romance from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.


The Chatterton family is far too posh for the Liverpool slums where they’ve ended up. Nancy Butterworth and Abbie Kerrigan, lifelong residents of the place, tried to befriend Dee Chatterton, but her mother wants her to have nothing to do with such rough children. The Burgess family looks forward to the arrival of their young cousin Sean from Dublin, and Nancy is not the first to lose her heart to the Irish charmer.

In 1914 things are to change dramatically, and the families are to find that money and social position mean nothing when the horrors of the First World War invade their lives and take away their sons…

Don’t miss Lyn Andrews’ sequel to the novel, Mersey Blues.


What Amazon readers are saying about Mist Over the Mersey:

‘This book grabs you from the first word to the last. As soon as I started to read it, I could see all the characters so clearly, as if I were there with them. It only took me two days to read it, as I could not put it down

‘Lyn Andrews is definitely an author you want to discover time and again. She writes with real clarity, wit and warmth…The characters that Lyn Andrews has written about are people that you feel are truly real’

Reviews

The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool
Northern Echo
Gutsy... A vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community... will keep the pages turning
Daily Express
A vivid portrayal of life
Best
A page-turning and beautifully written novel
Irish World
Lyn Andrews tackles her subject with the panache of an indisputably gifted storyteller
Historical Novels Review
A compelling read
Woman's Own