Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Where Dead Men Meet

Where Dead Men Meet

A return to the period adventure thriller in WHERE DEAD MEN MEET re-establishes Mark Mills as:

‘A master storyteller’ Val McDermid. For fans of William Boyd, Charles Cumming or Robert Harris

Paris, 1937. Luke Hamilton – a junior air intelligence officer at the British Embassy – finds himself the target of an assassination attempt. A clear case of mistaken identity, or so it first appears. As Luke is hunted across a continent sliding towards war, he comes to learn that the answers lie deep in a past that predates his abandonment as a baby on the steps of an orphanage twenty-five years ago.

From the author of the bestselling THE SAVAGE GARDEN, and set against a terrific backdrop of Europe on the cusp of the Second World War, this is a compelling novel, rich in adventure, espionage, secrets and lies.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 17th November 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755392377

Reviews

Reminiscent of Eric Ambler's brilliant thrillers... Where Dead Men Meet is a well-told, exciting story
The Sunday Times
Mills keeps the pages turning
Belfast Telegraph
Secrets, lies and nail-biting moments feature in the fine storytelling
Choice
Elegantly plotted... superb period drama
The Sunday Mirror
Handling the twists and turns of his plot with cool dexterity
Daily Mail
WHERE DEAD MEN MEET is a grand adventure, in the tradition of Graham Greene's 'entertainments,' and John Buchan's before that - a sweeping race through Europe for the highest possible stakes, in the year before the Anschluss. Here's hoping it's only the first of many exploits for Luke and Pippi
JOSEPH FINDER, New York Times bestselling author of PARANOIA and THE SWITCH
Believable characters, a richly detailed historical setting, and a story that keeps the reader's attention glued until the final page
Library Journal