We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Paperback / ISBN-13: 9781472290540

Price: £9.99

ON SALE: 28th July 2022

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The fourth book in Marsali Taylor’s thrilling Shetland Sailing Mysteries series.

Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Val McDermid, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross and Ann Cleeves!

‘This series is a must-read for anyone who loves the sea, or islands, or joyous, intricate story-telling.’ ANN CLEEVES

Sailing skipper and amateur detective Cass Lynch has been persuaded to spend a quiet Christmas in the Highlands with her former adversary, DI Gavin Macrae, but neither of them can dodge trouble for long. Their peaceful walk by the loch is interrupted when they discover a skeleton among the bracken.

Back home in Shetland, Cass is drawn to the case of Ivor Hughson, who left his wife and failed business months ago and hasn’t been heard of since. As she continues to ask questions about Hughson’s disappearance, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to cut Cass’s investigation – and perhaps her life – short.

Previously published as Body in the Bracken.

_____________________________

PRAISE FOR THE CHILLINGLY ADDICTIVE, NAIL-BITING SERIES:


‘What can I say? Another great success… all the ingredients of a great thriller plus the added delights of a beautiful, historically interesting setting and sailing drama to add another dimension’ 5* Reader review

‘…great characters good story, I got quite emotional in places. Couldn’t put it down. Will certainly be recommending this book’ 5* Reader review

‘I felt that the book was a true Whodunnit leaving good clues without being obvious’ 5* Reader review

‘A great read putting the reader right there in the islands’ 5* Reader review

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

The Shetland Sailing Mysteries