Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Private Lies

Private Lies

Private Lies begins the stunning Fortune’s Daughters trilogy by Muna Shehadi, in which three sisters discover, after her death, that their glamorous movie star mother could never have given birth to them. This gorgeous read of family secrets, romance, and self-discovery, is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Santa Montefiore.

The three daughters of stunning but unstable movie star Jillian Croft and her famous acting-teacher husband, Daniel Braddock, grew up being treated as special, even after their mother’s tragic death. Years later, their world is overturned when they discover a medical document suggesting Jillian could never have given birth to them.

Whilst Olivia and Eve insist there’s some mistake, quirky, impulsive middle sister Rosalind can’t leave the matter alone. Rosalind has always felt separate from her poised, successful sisters. If she has a different birth mother, she wants to know.

Investigation leads her to Leila Allerton, an opera singer from New Jersey with a vibrant, close-knit family to whom Rosalind aches to belong. At first its members warmly welcome their new neighbour – but circumstances and personalities soon clash, leaving a bewildered Rosalind unsure how they’ll feel when they discover her true reason for seeking them out.

You can read more about fascinating Jillian Croft in the other novels in of the Fortune’s Daughters trilogy: Look for Eve’s story in Hidden Truths and Olivia’s story in Honest Secrets.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 3rd October 2019

Price: £0.99

ISBN-13: 9781472258717

Fortune's Daughters Trilogy