Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Accidental Love Letter

The Accidental Love Letter

The funny, uplifting second novel from Olivia Beirne for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Zoë Folbigg and Marian Keyes.

What would you do if you received a love letter that wasn’t meant for you?

Bea used to feel confident, outgoing and fun, but she’s not sure where that person went.

Over the last few months, she’s found herself becoming reclusive and withdrawn. And despite living with her two best friends, she’s never felt lonelier. To make things worse, she’s become so dependent on her daily routine, she’s started to slip out of everyone else’s.

But when a mysterious battered envelope covered in stars lands on her doormat, Bea wonders if she could find the courage to open it.

It isn’t addressed to her, but it could be… if you squinted…

Readers LOVE Olivia Beirne…

‘Olivia writes with great warmth and wit – a fantastically funny debut’ Emma Cooper, author of The Songs of Us

‘It was a proper feel-good, heart-warming, very natural and relatable story which I thoroughly enjoyed reading’ Kim Nash (kimthebookworm)

A gorgeous life-affirming read that will make you laugh and cry’ Hayley’s Book Blog

Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 17th October 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472259592