Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

A Brighter Day Tomorrow

A Brighter Day Tomorrow

A BRIGHTER DAY TOMORROW is a heartwarming and poignant saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court. Readers love Pam Evans’ books: ‘A touching novel’ Daily Express

When they’re not working in a West London munitions factory, Liz Beck and her best friend Marg find time for fun and laughter at the local ice rink. Then a couple of handsome American servicemen sweep them off their feet and Marg’s dream of becoming a GI bride looks like it might come true.

Liz’s sister Dora is jealous of the romance that blossoms between Victor and Liz but nothing can spoil Liz’s happiness. Then tragedy strikes and Liz makes a discovery that causes a rift in her family. With almost nothing left to lose, she finds love and support where she least expects it and, as the war comes to an end, she hopes for a brighter day tomorrow…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 17th May 2018

Price: £20.99

ISBN-13: 9781472238313