Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Lamplight on the Thames

Lamplight on the Thames

When tragedy strikes two childhood sweethearts, they must look to their hearts to find true happiness…

A dramatic story of bitter rivalry and forbidden love, Pam Evans’ London saga, Lamplight on the Thames, is sure to appeal to fans of Kitty Neale, Katie Flynn and Kate Thompson.


Since the end of the war, when Bob Brown had taken over the car workshop in London, Frank Bennett had been trying to get his hands on it. An East-Ender made good, Frank was determined to get the prime site – whatever the cost.

As children, Bob’s daughter Bella and Frank’s son Dezi became unlikely friends, though both families disapproved. Years later, their love blossomed, and it seemed that nothing, not even the feud between their fathers, could prevent their marriage. Until Bob’s tragic death and his dying request to Bella…

What Amazon readers are saying about Lamplight on the Thames:

Loved this book. It was the first time I had read anything by Pam Evans but won’t be the last. A super story, couldn’t put it down

‘Another great book by Pamela Evans, I really enjoyed it’
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 17th November 2016

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472243225

Reviews

An uplifting love story with all the right ingredients
Lancashire Evening Post
This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely
North Wales Chronicle
A good traditional romance, and its author has a feeling for the atmosphere of postwar London
Sunday Express
A superb and heartwarming read
Irish Independent
Very readable
Bella