Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

As Easy as Murder (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 3)

As Easy as Murder (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 3)

Evil stalks an idyllic retreat…

An exciting ensemble of characters make for a gripping read in As Easy as Murder, Quintin Jardine’s third unmissable crime thriller to feature Primavera Blackstone. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.


‘Don’t plan to begin reading this one on a work night. You won’t put it down until the final page’ – Globe and Mail

A tranquil Spanish village by the sea is the perfect place for Primavera Blackstone to raise her ten-year-old Tom, son of the late lamented Oz, especially when they are joined by his nephew, tyro pro golfer Jonny Sinclair. But when her best friend Shirley introduces her new man, Patterson Cowling, he seems to be a trouble magnet. A casual thief tries to pick his pocket and is found a few days later with his face blown off. A bloody coincidence, or does Patterson Cowling have a past to protect? As the body count rises, and Primavera becomes den mother to an extended golfing family, it seems that homicide is par for the course, and that hazards lie in wait for everyone. Can she save the day, or is the game just too rough?

What readers are saying about As Easy as Murder:

‘Primavera Blackstone at her very best

‘A great read and keeps you on the edge of your seat right until the end’

Five stars
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 5th January 2012

Price: £12.99

ISBN-13: 9780755353859

Reviews

Praise for Quintin Jardine: Don't plan to begin reading this one on a work night. You won't put it down until the final page
Globe and Mail
Deplorably readable
Guardian
If Ian Rankin is the Robert Carlyle of Scottish crime writers, then Jardine is surely its Sean Connery
Glasgow Herald

Primavera Blackstone Series