We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Above The Harvest Moon

Above The Harvest Moon

She’s found friendship. Can she find love too?

In Above the Harvest Moon, Rita Bradshaw once again enthrals her readers in her stunning saga of love, jealousy and survival. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Maggie Hope.


It’s 1926 and the Depression is claiming its victims every day. Hannah and her mother, Miriam, who have lived with Hannah’s uncle and aunt since her father died, have never really been close. As Hannah develops into a beautiful girl, so Miriam’s jealousy and resentment of her grows.

At least Hannah can escape to spend time at her friend Naomi’s, whose kind mother gives Hannah the affection she so lacks at home. And Hannah is not indifferent to Naomi’s handsome, charming brother Joe. But when she is forced to flee her house and the unwanted attention of her uncle, it is the grave, taciturn Jake, Naomi’s other brother, who shines through as Hannah’s protector…

What readers are saying about Above the Harvest Moon:

‘Another captivating and compelling read. Rita Bradshaw has produced yet another page turner, steeped in social history’

‘I really enjoyed this book. It has all the right elements: love, betrayal and loyalty. I could not put it down

‘[Rita Bradshaw] is marvellous. I felt I was actually transported back in time
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 4th March 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755375936

Reviews

All published writers have skill and creativity, but a few have more. It's called magic. I'm beginning to believe Bradshaw has it!
Historical Novels Review
If you like gritty, rags-to-riches Northern sagas, you'll enjoy this
Family Circle
Catherine Cookson fans will enjoy discovering a new author who writes in a similar vein
Home and Family
Could have been written by a young Catherine Cookson
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Catherine Cookson fans will enjoy discovering a new author who writes in a similar vein
Home and Family
Displaying an uncanny ability to spin a good yarn
Sunderland Echo