We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Eve and her Sisters

Eve and her Sisters

She gave them everything and asked for nothing in return…

Rita Bradshaw’s heart-stopping saga, Eve and Her Sisters, is a captivating tale of poverty, family and unrequited love. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.


Following their father’s death in a mining accident, sisters Eve, Mary and Nell journey to the Michaelmas fair at Gateshead to be put up for hire – it is that or face the workhouse. Eve, who has looked after her younger sisters since their mother’s death, cannot bear the thought of them being separated so she is indebted to innkeeper, Caleb Travis, when he takes pity on her and agrees to hire them all.

Over the years, Eve’s gratitude towards him turns to love, but Caleb is blind to Eve’s feelings as he is infatuated with Mary. It is to take many more years of heartache before he realises his mistake…

What Amazon readers are saying about Eve and Her Sisters:

Rita Bradshaw at her best. Fantastic story line and you get drawn into the book, I could not put it down. Very down to earth and one can empathise with situations the characters find themselves in. More, more, more from Rita

I couldn’t put it down, it was moving, touching and almost as though it was real. Very believable, fully recommend’

‘The author really brings the characters to life and you almost feel as though you are there. Brilliant!
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 4th March 2010

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9780755375943

Reviews

Warm, inspired historical writing...a masterful author
North Wales Chronicle
Catherine Cookson fans will enjoy discovering a new author who writes in a similar vein
Home and Family
If you like gritty, rags-to-riches Northern sagas, you'll enjoy this
Family Circle
What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end
Sunderland Echo
All published writers have skill and creativity, but a few have more. It's called magic. I'm beginning to believe Bradshaw has it!
Historical Novels Review