We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Reach for Tomorrow

Reach for Tomorrow

When everyone’s deserted her, can she find the strength to go on?

Reach for Tomorrow is a heart-warming saga of a young woman’s indomitable spirit and determination to survive no matter what, from much-loved author Rita Bradshaw. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Rosie Goodwin.


‘What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end’ – Sunderland Echo

Rosie Ferry is hardly more than a child when her father and brothers are lost in a pit disaster. She has to grow up fast when her mother falls apart, leaving Rosie in charge of her two sisters. It’s Rosie who finds them lodgings, Rosie who tramps the streets looking for work. Without her friends Davey and Flora, Rosie doesn’t know how she’d cope.

Then Davey – the boy Rosie always thought she’d marry – abruptly leaves Sunderland, and to make matters worse her mother turns to drink. It’s almost more than she can bear, but Rosie is tougher than she looks, and she’s determined to keep the family together.

What readers are saying about Reach for Tomorrow:

‘I felt as though I was transported in time. I found the book very emotive in places and extremely easy to read’

‘Another lovely story from this very talented writer. The characters are vivid and believable, the storyline keeps you guessing’

Hard to put down and at times will make you cry and in the next minute heart-burstingly happy
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 4th March 2010

Price: £6.99

ISBN-13: 9780755375844

Reviews

What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end
Sunderland Echo
Catherine Cookson fans will enjoy discovering a new author who writes in a similar vein
Home and Family
If you like gritty, rags-to-riches Northern sagas, you'll enjoy this
Family Circle
All published writers have skill and creativity, but a few have more. It's called magic. I'm beginning to believe Bradshaw has it!
Historical Novels Review
Could have been written by a young Catherine Cookson
Peterborough Evening Telegraph
Catherine Cookson fans will enjoy discovering a new author who writes in a similar vein
Home and Family
Displaying an uncanny ability to spin a good yarn
Sunderland Echo