We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Hardcover / ISBN-13: 9781472236852

Price: £19.99

ON SALE: 21st September 2017

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

In a gripping race against time, archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-soldier Eddie Chase must find an ancient and immensely powerful weapon hidden in a lost African city. This explosive thriller is perfect for fans of James Rollins, Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly, Scott Mariani and Dan Brown.

World-renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a documentary presenter, Nina is in Jerusalem where clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount.

Within them, a hidden chamber conceals a map room – which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to hold a great yet deadly power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Her husband and ex-special forces soldier Eddie is in England but Nina’s phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn’t about to let Nina go there alone.

Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a devastating chain of events which threatens the entire globe…

‘Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this’ Mirror

‘True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace’ Bookseller

What's Inside

Read More Read Less