Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

In a gripping race against time, archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-soldier Eddie Chase must find an immensely powerful weapon hidden in a lost African city. This explosive thriller is perfect for fans of James Rollins, Steve Berry, Matthew Reilly and Dan Brown.

World-renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a documentary presenter, Nina is in Jerusalem where clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount.

Within them, a hidden chamber conceals a map room – which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to hold a great yet deadly power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Her husband and ex-special forces soldier Eddie is in England but Nina’s phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn’t about to let Nina go there alone.

Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a devastating chain of events which threatens the entire globe…


Why readers are hooked on this KING Solomon’s Curse:

One of the best authors that I have read’ ***** Goodreads reviewer

‘Great characters, great action. This is definitely a 5 star’ ***** Goodreads reviewer

Brilliantly crafted with great plots and imaginative scenarios…it leads to a gripping finale. Awesome read and I can’t wait for the next one!’ ***** Goodreads reviewer
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 21st September 2017

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472236876

Reviews

True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace
Bookseller
McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action
Publishers Weekly
A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line
Northern Echo
No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down
Northern Territory News
Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins
Bookgasm.com
If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man
Good Book Guide
A writer of almost cinematic talent
Daily Express, Scotland
Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun
Huddersfield Daily
Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this
Mirror
Move over Clive Cussler, here's a new great writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas
Peterborough Evening News
For readers who like hundred mile and hour plots
Huddersfield Daily Examiner