Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

King Solomon's Curse (Wilde/Chase 13)

Following on from THE MIDAS LEGACY, Andy McDermott’s new Wilde and Chase novel sees our daring duo on the trail of a strange, ancient weapon of immense power hidden in a lost city deep in the African jungle. Perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Chris Kuzneski, Dan Brown and Scott Mariani.

Nina Wilde is back on the hunt. Now a presenter of her own TV documentary series, Nina is in Jerusalem. Clues found at the Ark of the Covenant recovery site have led her to the ruins of the First Temple, buried beneath Temple Mount. Within them, Nina spots an opening to a previously hidden chamber – a map room which contains a model of a mysterious city thought to contain a great yet dangerous power hidden by King Solomon himself. Analysing the clues, Nina believes that the city is located in the Democratic Republic of Congo, one of the most dangerous locations on Earth.

Eddie is in England with their daughter Macy but Nina’s phone call is about to change everything. He has had his own problems in the DRC in the past and he isn’t about to let Nina go there alone.
Joining forces, Nina and Eddie are about to start a chain of events from which there might be no return…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 5th April 2018

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472236883

Reviews

Like Clive Cussler on speed... high-powered fun
Huddersfield Daily
A writer of almost cinematic talent
Daily Express, Scotland
If you're looking for thriller writing that will transport you into a realm very different from your own quotidian existence, Andy McDermott is your man
Good Book Guide
Easily competes with the works of Dan Brown and James Rollins
Bookgasm.com
Move over Clive Cussler, here's a new great writer of thunderingly good adventure sagas
Peterborough Evening News
For readers who like hundred mile and hour plots
Huddersfield Daily Examiner
McDermott raises the bar... non-stop high octane action
Publishers Weekly
A pulse-racing adventure with action down the line
Northern Echo
Adventure stories don't get much more epic than this
Mirror
No fan of Indiana Jones, Matthew Reilly or action in general will be able to put it down
Northern Territory News
True Indiana Jones stuff with terrific pace
Bookseller