Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Key to Midnight

The Key to Midnight

The past can be a very dangerous place when it is locked into a nightmare…

The Key to Midnight is a page-turning thriller from Dean Koontz that delves into the darkest of dreams. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben.


‘Dean Koontz writes page-turners, middle-of-the-night-sneak-up-behind-you suspense thrillers. He touches our hearts and tingles our spines’ – Washington Post Book World

Who is Joanna Rand?

Alex Hunter hasn’t come to Japan to fall in love. But Joanna Rand is the most beautiful, exciting woman he has ever met.

But Joanna is not who she thinks she is. Ten years before, and halfway across the world, a brutally bizarre experiment recreated her mind. A violation so hideous that her dreams are filled with terror and her memories are a lie.

If they are ever to be free, Alex and Joanna have to reopen the dangerous door into the nightmare past. Somehow they have to find the key to midnight…

What readers are saying about The Key to Midnight:

‘This is a story of suspense, action and intrigue set to the backdrop of international espionage… Koontz delivers his usual blend of mystery and action that keeps those pages turning

‘This is an intriguing tale, a mystery and a romance but shot through with an underlying psychological horror and also a political undertone, too’

As always, so, so readable, and so, so well written
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 8th February 2018

Price: £9.99

ISBN-13: 9781472248398