Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Past Life

Past Life

THEY TOOK EVERYTHING FROM DETECTIVE ABIGAIL BOONE. EVEN HER MEMORY.
From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, this is a razor-sharp crime debut perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Tana French, Joseph Knox, Jane Harper, Don Winslow and Belinda Bauer.

‘A great story told with real poise‘ Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller
‘A beautifully written debut’ Daily Mail
‘One hell of a debut. Heat
‘A book that grabs you and refuses to let go till the very end’ Alex Gray

Waking up, she couldn’t remember anything. Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.
Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.

Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone’s only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

This is crime as it should be written…gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride.’ Jo Spain, international bestseller
‘I loved it…It’s taut, beautifully written and at some points the tension is almost too much to bear.‘ Harriet Tyce
‘An astonishing debut’ Woman’s Own
‘A smart, distinctive debut’ Sunday Mirror
‘I really loved this…a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters’ Claire McGowan

(P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 7th March 2019

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472254627

Reviews

A policewoman suffering amnesia must find the truth about her own violent kidnapping in Dominic Nolan's thrilling, roller coaster debut. Tense, gripping and full of twists and turns, this read will keep you on the edge of your seat.
Dead Good Books
It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. one of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I've read
Jo Spain
An astonishing debut
Woman’s Own
Memory is at the centre of Nolan's bold and sharply written book...In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling
Culturefly
I loved it. Boone is such a compelling character. It's taut, beautifully written and at some points the tension is almost too much to bear
Harriet Tyce
A smart, distinctive debut
Sunday Mirror
A great story told with real poise
Simon Kernick
A smart debut from a distinctive new voice
The People
I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters
Claire McGowan
A beautifully written debut...
Daily Mail