Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Past Life

Past Life

SOME CRIMES CAN NEVER BE FORGOTTEN

‘BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN’ DAILY MAIL
A GREAT STORY TOLD WITH REAL POISE‘ SIMON KERNICK, SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found.
Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.

Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone’s only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to uncover the shocking truth. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a razor-sharp thriller perfect for fans of authors such as Ian Rankin, Tim Weaver, Susie Steiner, Joseph Knox and Peter May.

‘ONE HELL OF A DEBUT’ HEAT

‘AN ASTONISHING DEBUT’ WOMAN’S OWN

‘CRIME AS IT SHOULD BE WRITTEN…GRIPPING, ADDICTIVE, A THRILL OF A RIDE.’ JO SPAIN international bestseller

‘GRABS YOU AND REFUSES TO LET GO TILL THE VERY END’ ALEX GRAY

‘A SMART, DISTINCTIVE DEBUT’ SUNDAY MIRROR

‘I LOVED IT…IT’S TAUT, BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN AND AT SOME POINTS THE TENSION IS ALMOST TOO MUCH TO BEAR.‘ HARRIET TYCE

‘I REALLY LOVED THIS…A TWISTING, HEART-WRENCHING STORY WITH WONDERFULLY VIVID CHARACTERS’ CLAIRE MCGOWAN
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 7th March 2019

Price: £6.49

ISBN-13: 9781472254641

Reviews

A policewoman suffering amnesia must find the truth about her own violent kidnapping in Dominic Nolan's thrilling, roller coaster debut. Tense, gripping and full of twists and turns, this read will keep you on the edge of your seat.
Dead Good Books
It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. one of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I've read
Jo Spain
I loved it. Boone is such a compelling character. It's taut, beautifully written and at some points the tension is almost too much to bear
Harriet Tyce
A great story told with real poise
Simon Kernick
A beautifully written debut...
Daily Mail
A smart, distinctive debut
Sunday Mirror
I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters
Claire McGowan
An astonishing debut
Woman’s Own
A smart debut from a distinctive new voice
The People
Memory is at the centre of Nolan's bold and sharply written book...In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling
Culturefly