Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Past Life

Past Life

The only thing Detective Abigail Boone remembers…is the worst thing that ever happened to her.

‘A great story told with real poise‘ Simon Kernick, Sunday Times bestseller

From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, PAST LIFE is a gripping and razor-sharp debut perfect for fans of Susie Steiner, Ian Rankin and Tim Weaver.

‘It’s gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. One of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I’ve read.’ Jo Spain

‘I really loved this…a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters’
Claire McGowan

***

Waking up beside the dead girl, she couldn’t remember anything.
Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.

Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.

Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone’s only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

‘An amazing debut novelAnne Bonny Book Reviews

‘I highly recommend to anyone but especially to those who like their crime fiction to have genuine depth…loved it.’ LizLovesBooks
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Crime & Mystery

On Sale: 8th August 2019

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472254665

Reviews

Memory is at the centre of Nolan's bold and sharply written book...In a genre oversaturated by samey stories, Past Life is a dark crime fiction debut that feels fresh, smart and thrilling
Culturefly
A policewoman suffering amnesia must find the truth about her own violent kidnapping in Dominic Nolan's thrilling, roller coaster debut. Tense, gripping and full of twists and turns, this read will keep you on the edge of your seat.
Dead Good Books
A great story told with real poise
Simon Kernick
I really loved this...a twisting, heart-wrenching story with wonderfully vivid characters
Claire McGowan
It's gripping, addictive, a thrill of a ride. This is crime as it should be written. one of the best, original introductions of a protagonist I've read
Jo Spain