Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Rainbow Days

Rainbow Days

No.1 bestselling writer, Josephine Cox, is ‘hailed quite rightly as a gifted writer in the tradition of Catherine Cookson’ (Manchester Evening News). Rainbow Days is a compelling novel exploring the strength of love and obstacles that can cause destruction. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Catherine Cookson.

‘You’re everything to me. I’d have to lose my life before I’d lose you.’


This is the vow Silas made to Cathleen on the day he asks her to marry him. Throughout their childhood their love has grown stronger and now, in 1900, they start to plan a life together. But a jealous woman is determined to ruin their happiness and uses Silas’s father – a good and honest man – to do so, forcing him to make an impossible sacrifice. As a dutiful son, Silas has no choice but to obey his father, and Cathleen must pay the bitter price. Separated, each is swept along to a place where there is no love or peace and no way back . . .
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 23rd February 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472245526

Reviews

'Another top-notch saga from the hugely popular Josephine Cox, acclaimed by many readers as the "new" Catherine Cookson' Publishing News