Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Perfect Girlfriend

The Perfect Girlfriend

YOU’VE NEVER READ A LOVE STORY AS TWISTED AS THIS.

***THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP 10 BESTSELLER***

Perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW, ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, and THE GIRL BEFORE.

Meet Juliette. She’s intelligent, driven, committed – and in love.

Juliette loves Nate.
She will follow him anywhere. She’s even become a flight
attendant for his airline, so she can keep a closer eye on him.

They are meant to be.
The fact that Nate broke up with her six months ago means nothing.
Because Juliette has a plan to win him back.

She is the perfect girlfriend.
And she’ll make sure no one stops her from
getting exactly what she wants.

True love hurts, but Juliette knows it’s worth all the pain…


‘You don’t often come across a character who is both sociopathic and compelling. Buckle your seatbelts, you’re in for a very bumpy ride … Let this supremely enjoyable thriller whisk you up, up and away’ Sunday Mirror

‘This debut novel is written with a gleeful zeal … Juliette is a memorable, grippingly unpredictable character’ Daily Express

‘An addictive psycological thriller… Unhinged’ Culturefly

‘Be prepared to put your life on hold’ Good Housekeeping
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Modern & Contemporary Fiction (post C 1945)

On Sale: 10th January 2019

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472244277

Reviews

This debut novel is written with a gleeful zeal . . . Juliette is such a memorable, grippingly unpredictable character
Daily Express
The perfect holiday read... Just watch out for the cabin crew!
Holly Cave, author of The Memory Chamber
Brilliant and completely terrifying
Jill Mansell
Brilliant and terrifying
Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle
Chilling
Daily Express
So addictive it should come with a warning
Alice Feeney, author of Sometimes I Lie
This debut is compelling
Red
Beautifully written, a compulsive read. Compelling from start to finish
Amanda Robson, author of Obsession
Twisted
Parade
A darkly comic tale of obsession, with a terrifically twisted heroine, Juliette
Best
An addictive psychological thriller . . . Unhinged
Culturefly
One of the best twisted narrators I've ever read. Perfect indeed!
C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man
A brilliant example of how to master voice, and a protagonist, Juliette, who is terrifying!
Ali Land, author of Good Me Bad Me
Let this supremely enjoyable thriller whisk you up, up and away
Sunday Mirror
Be prepared to put your life on hold for The Perfect Girlfriend
Good Housekeeping
Grabbed me and wouldn't let me go... Taut, funny and outrageous
Isabel Costello, author of Paris Mon Amour
You don't often come across a character who is both sociopathic and compelling. Buckle your seatbelts, you're in for a very bumpy ride . . .
Sunday Mirror
I genuinely couldn't put it down - Juliette is such a compelling character. Totally gripping and thrillingly different. I loved it
Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request
A terrifying and addictive tale of misguided love and laser-focussed revenge. I loved it!
Kaira Rouda