Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Friends Forever

Friends Forever

Two young women find the bond of lifelong friendship gives them the strength to hold on to their dreams, in the hardship of 1920s Liverpool.

In Friends Forever, Lyn Andrews weaves an unforgettable saga of friendship overcoming life’s hardships. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Joan Jonker.


In 1928 Bernie O’Sullivan and Molly Keegan catch their first glimpse of the bustling city they’re about to call home. Both seventeen, and best friends since childhood, the girls have left Ireland behind to seek an exciting new life in Liverpool.

They are dismayed to discover that the relatives they are to stay with have barely two pennies to rub together; the promised grand house is a run-down building in one of Liverpool’s worst slum areas. Desperate to escape, Bernie secures a position as a domestic servant, while Molly is taken on as a shop assistant. Soon they have settled and find themselves in love with local men. For both, though, love holds surprises and the danger of ruin in an unforgiving world . . .
Read More

Genre:

On Sale: 2nd November 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9781472253491

Reviews

A compelling read
Woman's Own
Praise for Lyn Andrews: 'An outstanding storyteller'
Woman's Weekly
A vivid portrayal of life
Best
The Catherine Cookson of Liverpool
Northern Echo
Gutsy...a vivid picture of a hard-up, hard-working community...will keep the pages turning
Daily Express