We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

Where the Mersey Flows

Where the Mersey Flows

Lyn Andrews’ WHERE THE MERSEY FLOWS is a powerful, heartwarming saga perfect for fans of Kate Thompson and Donna Douglas.

A young girl leaves her privileged upbringing behind for Liverpool’s slums, but can her new life bring love and happiness?

Liverpool, 1910. Leah Cavendish and Nora O’Brian seem to have little in common – except their friendship. Nora is a domestic and Leah the daughter of a wealthy haulage magnate but both are isolated beneath the roof of the opulent Cavendish household. Instantly they recognise kindred spirits in each other.

When Nora is unfairly flung on to the streets by Leah’s grasping brother-in-law, the outraged Leah follows her, defiantly declaring her intention to move into a house in Liverpool’s docklands, alongside Nora and her impoverished family. But nothing can prepare Leah for the squalor that greets her in Oil Street. Nor for Sean Maguire, Nora’s defiant Irish neighbour . . .

Praise for Lyn Andrews’ unforgettable novels:

‘An outstanding storyteller’ Woman’s Weekly

‘A vivid portrayal of life’ Best

‘Spellbinding’ Northern Echo
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Sagas

On Sale: 9th July 2020

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780747251767