We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

In WAITING FOR DOGGO, it seems that Dan has needed someone to put his life in order…

No-one ever called Dan a pushover. But then no-one ever called him fast-track either. He’s been with Clara for four years and he’s been perfectly happy; but now she’s left him, leaving nothing but a long letter filled with incriminations and a small, white, almost hairless dog, named Doggo. So now Dan is single, a man without any kind of partner whether working or in love. He’s just one reluctant dog owner. Find a new home for him, that’s the plan. But Doggo proves to be just as reluctant to go…

Reviews

A wonderfully comic and feel-good read
Image Magazine
A wonderful, life-affirming classic-in-waiting
Sophie Hannah
A sweet, funny tale of love and friendship
Cosmopolitan
'Fans of Marley & Me and One Day will love Mark B Mills' new novel'
Sunday Express, S Magazine
'A funny and heart-warming journey of self-discovery'
Sun on Sunday, Fabulous Magazine
'I wolfed it down ... please say there's a sequel'
Jill Mansell
'Mark B Mills' new novel could well catch a new zeitgeist by recasting the lonely singleton of Bridget Jones infamy as a man'
Grazia
It will take you about two sentences to fall in love with Doggo - and Dan won't be far behind. You'll be rooting for both of them... A heartwarming, funny and truly unique tale - don't miss it! *****
Heat
'A witty and inspiring tale' ****
Closer
'There's more than a hint of One Day in Mills's naturalistic snapshot of modern love and loss'
Mail on Sunday