We have updated our Privacy Policy Please take a moment to review it. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the terms of our updated Privacy Policy.

ebook / ISBN-13: 9781472241191

Price: £8.99

Disclosure: If you buy products using the retailer buttons above, we may earn a commission from the retailers you visit.

The unforgettable novel from Nikola Scott about two women – born decades apart – each faced with the knowledge that a man in their lives is not what he seems… Perfect for readers of Dinah Jefferies and Kate Morton.

AN EBOOK BESTSELLER

‘An atmospheric and gripping read’ My Weekly

‘Wonderful characters and a very moving storyline’ Sun

‘I was completely enthralled’ Kathryn Hughes

‘I loved this touching exploration of love and its capacity for consolation and destruction… compelling and satisfying ‘ Judith Lennox

August 1939

At peaceful Summerhill, orphaned Maddy hides from the world and the rumours of war. Then her adored sister Georgina returns from a long trip with a new friend, the handsome Victor. Maddy fears that Victor is not all he seems, but she has no idea just what kind of danger has come into their lives…

Today

Chloe is newly pregnant. This should be a joyful time, but she is fearful for the future, despite her husband’s devotion. When chance takes her to Summerhill, she’s drawn into the mystery of what happened there decades before. And the past reaches out to touch her in ways that could change everything…

What readers are saying about Summer of Secrets:

‘An absolute joy… If you only read one book this year I recommend this one’ 5 Star Amazon Reviewer

Nikola Scott has a magical way of piecing her stories together and has done her characters proud with the way she has written their journeys. An emotionally charged, harrowing and majestic novel’ Kaisha at The Writing Garnet

‘Such an intriguing story with a balance of lighter and darker moments. Rich in detail and beautifully told. Five stars from me!’ Rachel at Rae Reads

What's Inside

Read More Read Less