Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Dance Your Troubles Away

Dance Your Troubles Away

Pam Evans’ heartwarming London saga, DANCE YOUR TROUBLES AWAY, is set during the Second World War and is sure to appeal to fans of Katie Flynn and Cathy Sharp.

When Polly Pritchard learns that her husband has been killed in action, she brings up their young daughter Emmie alone. To make ends meet she gets a job at the Cherry Ballroom in West London and it is here that she meets James, a Canadian airman, and they fall in love. But then Polly’s husband turns up, very much alive…

Life is even harder for Polly after the war; James has gone; her husband is involved in a criminal gang; and their daughter suffers from an illness that leaves her deaf. But Polly’s spirit remains strong and with courage and determination she find the happiness she and her daughter deserve.
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items

On Sale: 7th September 2017

Price: £7.99

ISBN-13: 9781472238276

Reviews

Praise for Pam Evans' well-loved family sagas: 'A touching novel'
Daily Express
An unforgettable tale of life during the war
Our Time
Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel
Bolton News
There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters
Lancashire Evening Post
This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely
North Wales Chronicle