Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

Centurion (Eagles of the Empire 8)

IF YOU DON’T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON’T KNOW ROME!

CENTURION, a no. 1 bestseller, is the unputdownable eighth novel in Simon Scarrow’s Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. ‘A new book in Simon Scarrow’s series about the Roman army is always a joy’ The Times

AD 46. Roman army officers Cato and Macro have survived many dangerous missions together. They look out for one another. They’re faithful to their Emperor. And from their men they demand bravery and ruthless efficiency.

With the news that Rome’s old enemy, Parthia, is poised to unleash its might against the border kingdom of Palmyra, Cato and Macro must embark on a desperate quest to protect the Empire. Outnumbered and deep in treacherous territory, they will have to endure a pitched battle that will test their courage and loyalty as never before…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 4th September 2008

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755350896

Reviews

A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff
Good Book Guide
A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy
The Times
'Rollicking good fun'
Mail on Sunday
[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended
Historical Novels Review
Gripping
Sunday Times
Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice
Daily Express
Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best
Independent
Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'
Bernard Cornwell