Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)

IF YOU DON’T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON’T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE’S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow’s bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow’s compelling historical novels: ‘Gripping and moving’ The Times

Britannia, AD 43. Bleak, rainy and full of vicious savages, Britannia is a land that Cato, solider of the Second Legion, wishes Rome didn’t want to conquer.

And as right-hand man to Centurion Macro, Cato sees the very worst of his native Britons, battling alongside his commander in bloodier combat than he could ever have imagined.

But the Britons are fighting back with Roman weapons – which means someone in their own ranks is supplying arms to the enemy. Cato and Macro are about to discover even deadlier adversaries than the British barbarians…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 30th November 2017

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755349968

Reviews

A Rome full of HOUSE OF CARDS treachery... Roman soldiering at its very best - even by Scarrow's high standards - in this winning chunk of historical fiction
Sunday Sport
A fast-moving and exceptionally well-paced historical thriller
BBC History Magazine
Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best
Independent
Ferocious and compelling
Daily Express
A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff
Good Book Guide
Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'
Bernard Cornwell
Rollicking good fun
Mail on Sunday
Gripping and moving
The Times