Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)

IF YOU DON’T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON’T KNOW ROME!

THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow’s bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.‘Scarrow’s [novels] rank with the best’ Independent

Egypt, AD 49. Cato, one of the youngest Prefects of the Roman army, and Centurion Macro have a tough posting: to track down and destroy a gang of former gladiators who have turned to piracy. Driven by vengeance, these hardened brutes have been defiling temples, sinking Roman ships, and slaughtering men, women and children.

What’s worse is that they are doing it all under the name of Macro and Cato, in an attempt to stir up a rebellion against the occupying forces. And it’s working. If Macro and Cato don’t stop the pirates in time, it could be the beginning of the end for the Roman Empire…
Read More

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Historical Fiction

On Sale: 11th November 2010

Price: £8.99

ISBN-13: 9780755357208

Reviews

Praise for Simon Scarrow: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'
Bernard Cornwell
Gripping... ferocious and compelling, it is a story of blood, romance and sacrifice
Daily Express
A new book in Simon Scarrow's series about the Roman army is always a joy
The Times
[Simon Scarrow] blends together historical facts and characters to create a book that simply cannot be put down... Highly recommended
Historical Novels Review
Rollicking good fun
Mail on Sunday
A satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuff
Good Book Guide
Scarrow's [novels] rank with the best
Independent